BHI Steering Committee and Workgroups

This website is for informational purposes concerning the Behavioral Health Initiative. If you are looking for referrals or additional information about behavioral health services, call 211. If this is an emergency, please call 911. 

Steering Committee

  • Chair: Terri Lacey
  • Members: Scott Koerwer, Jennifer Joyce, Karen Baker, Charles Barber, Kelly Ankenbrand, John Marsico, Steven Scheinman, Kathy Wallace, Carol Chaykosky, Jeffery Drake, James Gallagher, James Gavin, Jason Harlen, Michael Hogan, Steve Kafrissen, Tina Wydeen, Scott Constatini

Workgroup & Task Force Initiatives

Information & Tools Workgroup:

  • Purpose: (1) To create and maintain a website and data serving as a data resource of behavioral health care providers and services in the seventeen counties of northeastern and north central Pennsylvania; (2) To create and support the platform for the Certificate Program.
  • Chair: Terri Lacey
  • Members: Charles Barber, William Buck, Heather Davis, Jeffery Drake, Jay Fortin, James Gallagher, Edward Heffron, Deanna Kimble, John Marsico, Tina Wydeen, Michael Zimmerman

Improving Patient Experience & Outcomes:

  • Purpose: (1) To Train the Primary Care (team) workforce in the course competencies needed to address BH needs of patients; (2) To encourage and support the implementation of collaborative care models of healthcare delivery.  
  • Chair: Terri Lacey
  • Members: Karen Baker, Mark Basinger, Andrea DiMattia, Malcolm Eldredge, Tara Finnerty, Bill Poray, Richard Silbert, Ron Simon, Olapeju Simoyan, Carien Williams, Sarah Diccicco, Carol Chaykosky, Marika Handakas, Cheryl Stayton, Kathy Wallace, Trisha Weldon, Michael Zimmerman, Jay Fortin, James Gavin, Tiffany Griffiths, Michael Hopkins, Jennifer Joyce, Kylie McColligan-Oleski, Tina Wydeen

Workforce Development:

  • Purpose: (1) To convene the stakeholders of educational institutions/programs to encourage and support the development of BH competencies as a thread throughout health and human service related curriculum; (2) To improve access to behavioral healthcare through deployment of a skilled, compassionate and dedicated workforce.
  • Chair: Terri Lacey
  • Members: Karen Baker, Mark Basinger, Barbara Buxton, Andrea DiMattia, Erica Hoot, Bill Poray, Karen Arscott, Trisha Weldon, Carien Willaims, Tina Wydeen, Jennifer Malinoski, Olapeju Simoyan, Richard Silbert, Kylie McColligan-Oleski, Gina Galli

Autism Task Force:

  • Chair: Terri Lacey
  • Members: Charles Barber, Sarah Drob, Jennifer Joyce, Corey O’Brien, Teri Ooms, Christa Martin, Steven Scheinman, Tina Clymer, Tina Wydeen, Jeremy Yale, Jim Gallagher, Kelly Ankenbrand, John Marsico, Malyhina Katsiaryna,