Service Commitment Scholarships

GE-NMF Primary Care Leadership Program (PCLP):

Eligibility and Awards: PCLP candidates are students from underrepresented minority groups and/or socioeconomically disadvantaged backgrounds.  Applicants must be enrolled in one of the following accredited training programs:

  • Medicine (1st and 2nd year students)
  • Graduate-level Nursing (Master’s and Doctoral students)

Contact to get more information about the program and the application process.

National Health Service Corps (NHSC) Scholarship Program

The National Health Service Corps Scholarship pays tuition, fees and other educational costs, and provides a living stipend in return for a commitment to work at least 2 years at an NHSC-approved site in a medically underserved community.

You can apply to the Scholarship Program if you are committed to primary care and accepted to or enrolled in an accredited U.S. school in one of the following primary disciplines:

  • Physicians (MD or DO)
  • Dentists
  • Nurse Practitioners
  • Physicians Assistants
  • Certified Nurses-Midwives
  • Doctor of Nursing Practice (DNP)


Armed Forces Health Professions  Scholarship Program

The Armed Forces Health Professions Scholarship Program (HPSP) offers financial support (tuition, fees and stipend) to medical students while in medical school in exchange for military service once the scholarship recipient has completed the M.D. degree.