Institutional Advancement team

The Institutional Advancement Department strives to generate greater awareness of the medical school as a regional, statewide and national medical school, secure financial support from individuals, corporations, foundations and government agencies, and provide meaningful opportunities to engage alumni, friends and employees in the life of the school. We will ensure our actions and decisions are based on a foundation of excellence and grounded in our core values. Through our attentive and responsive approach, we will foster mutually beneficial relationships that result in lifelong support.

Contact us

Geisinger Commonwealth School of Medicine
Institutional Advancement Department
Medical Sciences Building
525 Pine St.
Scranton, PA 18509
570-504-7000
Fax: 570-687-9709
development@som.geisinger.edu  

Marise Garofalo
Vice President for Institutional Advancement
570-207-3689
mgarofalo@som.geisinger.edu 

Andrea Mulrine, CFRE
Senior Director of Advancement Operations / Campaign Manager
570-207-3697
amulrine@som.geisinger.edu

Jane Kanyock, CFRE
Director of Corporate and Foundation Relations
570-558-4260
jkanyock@som.geisinger.edu 

Kara L. Badyrka
Director of Special Events and Special Projects
570-504-9065
kbadyrka@som.geisinger.edu 

 

Anthony A. Cernera, MEd
Director, Annual Giving and Alumni Relations
570-504-9619
acernera@som.geisinger.edu 

Karen A. Stine
Administrative Assistant to the VP for Institutional Advancement
570-955-1310
kstine@som.geisinger.edu

Lori Ann Kerrigan
Advancement Services Data Entry Clerk
570-687-9715
lkerrigan@som.geisinger.edu